Discovery logo
|
Von der Wikiloc-Community empfohlene Trails

Die Pyrenäen

Entdecke die schönsten Orte in diesem erstaunlichen Gebirge


Die Pyrenäen sind eine spektakuläre Bergkette, die eine natürliche Grenze zwischen Spanien und Frankreich bildet. Sie geht vom Atlantik (westliches Ende) bis zum Cap de Creus im Mittelmeer (östliches Ende), und genau in der Mitte befindet sich das „Land der Pyrenäen“, Andorra. Während der gesamten Länge dieser verblüffenden Kette gibt es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zum Wandern, Trekken und Mountainbiken, auf Pfaden die zu schier endlosen Gipfeln, Tälern und Seen führen.
27 Bewertungen

Ordesa-Tal: Cola de Caballo-Wasserfall über Faja Pelay

Insbesondere dieser Rundgang bietet einige der besten Aussichten auf das Ordesa-Tal, da wir es aus großer Höhe übersehen können und dabei die typischsten Orte des Nationalparks Ordesa und Monte Perdido durchqueren, wie die „Pradera de Ordesa“ (Ordesa-Wiese), den „Camino de los Cazadores“ (Jägerpfad), die Brücken und Wasserfälle entlang des Flusses Arazas, den „Circo de Cotatuero“ (Kar von Cotatuero), den Aussichtspunkt Calcilarruego, den praktisch in der Luft liegenden „Faja Pelay“ (Pelay-Gürtel), den „Bosque de Las Hayas“ (Buchenwald), den Wasserfall „Cola de Caballo“ (Schachtelhalm) und die „Gradas de Soaso“ (Soaso-Stufen).
Entfernung

20,03 km

Höhengewinn

1554 m

Trailrank

92 | 5

Entfernung

20,03 km

Höhengewinn

1554 m

Trailrank

92 | 5

Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

Núria-Talschleife: Fontalba - Puigmal - Núria

Eine der schönsten Routen, um den Gipfel des Puigmal-Berges zu erreichen und das Núria-Tal zu entdecken. Obwohl die Route mit einem steilen Aufstieg von Fontalba zum Gipfel des Puigmal (2913 m) beginnt, ist das Gelände nicht sehr anspruchsvoll, aber man sollte eine gute körperliche Verfassung besitzen, um die spektakulären Panoramablicke auf die wichtigsten Gebirgsketten und umliegenden Tälern genießen zu können. Die Route führt weiter abwärts in das Núria-Tal, das für seine Wallfahrtskirche und die Zahnradbahn bekannt ist, die das Tal mit den nahe gelegenen Dörfern Queralbs und Ribes de Freser verbindet. Von dort aus kehrt der Weg über den „Camí de Fontalba“ zum Ausgangspunkt zurück.
Entfernung

13,78 km

Höhengewinn

1083 m

Trailrank

56

Entfernung

13,78 km

Höhengewinn

1083 m

Trailrank

56

Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

Der Carlit: vom See Les Bouillouses

Der Gipfel des Carlit ist einer der symbolträchtigsten der Pyrenäen. Die große Schönheit mit 12 Seen in seiner Umgebung und die abschließende Besteigung machen ihn zu einem ganz besonderen Berggipfel für Naturliebhaber. Es handelt sich um die klassische Route, die vom See „Les Bouillouses“ aus startet, dem GR10 folgt, an einigen Seen vorbei das Grava-Tal hinaufführt, am Geröll entlang zum „Estany Gelat“ (gefrorener See) gelangt, und nach einem leichten Aufstieg das Dach (2921 m) erreicht, das an klaren Tagen spektakuläre Aussichten bietet.
Entfernung

16,96 km

Höhengewinn

969 m

Trailrank

91 | 4.6

Entfernung

16,96 km

Höhengewinn

969 m

Trailrank

91 | 4.6

Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

Peña Oroel

Der Gipfel der Peña Oroel (1769 m) erhebt sich am Horizont der aragonesischen Vorpyrenäen auf schwindelerregenden 300 Meter hohen Mauern. Man erreicht den fantastischen Aussichtspunkt des Gipfels mit Restaurant vom Ausgangspunkt "Parador de Oroel". Dort angekommen, bietet sich eine malerische Landschaft der Pyrenäen von Huesca. Der Legende nach hat die Rückeroberung Aragoniens dort ihren Ursprung, da als Zeichen für den Beginn der Rebellion Lagerfeuer entzündet wurden. Die Rückkehr von diesem mythischen Gipfel führt über den „Senda de los Lobos“ (Pfad der Wölfe).
Entfernung

12,06 km

Höhengewinn

706 m

Trailrank

68 | 5

Fos Films
Entfernung

12,06 km

Höhengewinn

706 m

Trailrank

68 | 5

Fos Films
Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

La Pica d'Estats: Durch das Vall Ferrera

La Pica d'Estats ist der höchste Berg in Katalonien. Auf einer Höhe von 3143 Metern erheben sich der Pic Verdaguer (3133 m) und der Punta Gabarró (3114 m) zusammen mit ihren Nachbarn imposant über die Seen Estats und Sotllo. Dies ist eine bewährte Route, die vom Parkplatz La Molinassa aus beginnt und durch das „Vall Ferrera“ (Ferrera-Tal) führt, wo sich die Vallferrera-Zuflucht befindet. Von dort geht es weiter zur Sotllo-Schlucht, auf dem Weg zu den Seen Estats und Sotllo, wo die meisten Wanderer übernachten. Am nächsten Tag setzt sich der Weg mit einer Wanderung zum Riufred-Pass fort und erreicht schließlich das Dach Kataloniens. Der zweite Teil der Reise besteht aus einem lohnenden Abstieg, der über den gleichen Weg zurückführt.
Entfernung

18,25 km

Höhengewinn

1691 m

Trailrank

66 | 5

Entfernung

18,25 km

Höhengewinn

1691 m

Trailrank

66 | 5

Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

La Mesa de los Tres Reyes

Mit 2428 Metern ist „La Mesa de los Tres Reyes“ der höchste Punkt Navarras. Zu seinen Füßen liegen die Täler von Ansó und Hecho, einem Gebiet mit Naturräumen wie „La Selva de Oza“ oder „La Foz de Fago“ und schönen traditionellen Bauernhäusern aus Stein. Sein Gipfel befindet sich genau an der Schnittstelle zwischen den alten Königreichen Navarra und Aragon (Spanien) und dem Vicomte von Béarn (Frankreich). Sein Name ist das Symbol für den Vereinigungspunkt der drei Territorien, von dem die Legende erzählt, dass die drei Könige dort zusammenkamen, um über die Zukunft ihrer Länder zu entscheiden.
Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

Aigüestortes: Estanys de Gerber

Eines der schönsten Naturschutzgebiete Kataloniens ist der Nationalpark Aigüestortes i Estany de Sant Maurici. Es handelt sich um einen schönen und leichten Ausflug, der für Familien mit Kindern geeignet ist und die Füße durch das Tal und die Estanys (Seen) de Gerber führt, die von Gletschern hinterlassen wurden. Die Route beginnt am Parkplatz von La Peülla, führt am Estanyola de Gerber (tiefblaues Wasser, in dem sich die umliegenden Gipfel spiegeln) vorbei und weiter durch die Gerber-Schlucht, wo wir den Estany Petit finden, kurz bevor wir den weitläufigen Gerber-See erreichen (umgeben von einigen über 2500 Meter hohen Gipfeln).
Entfernung

6,85 km

Höhengewinn

318 m

Trailrank

68 | 4.8

Entfernung

6,85 km

Höhengewinn

318 m

Trailrank

68 | 4.8

Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

Anayet-Spitze

Die „Ibones de Anayet“ bilden zusammen mit den ästhetischen Silhouetten des Pico Anayet und des benachbarten Pic Midi d'Ossau eines der typischsten Bilder der Pyrenäen. Die Route beginnt in „el Corral de las Mulas“, führt durch den Skiort Anayet Formigal und erreicht die Ibones de Anayet, eine Gruppe kleiner Gletscherseen. Von dort aus können wir über freiliegenden Stufen (mit festen Ketten gesichert) und einem Aufstieg über einen Gang den Pico de Anayet (2545 m) besteigen, der in Wirklichkeit Überrest eines alten Vulkans ist, der nach dem Einsturz nur seinen Schlot zurückgelassen hat.
Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

Das Kar von Ulldeter

Dieser spektakuläre Rundweg um das Kar von Ulldeter beginnt im Skigebiet Vallter 2000 und verwöhnt den Wanderer mit drei Gipfeln: dem Pic de la Dona (2702 m), Pic de Prat de Bacivers (2845 m) und Pic de Bastiments (2881 m). Es handelt sich um eine dieser traditionsreichen Routen, die in vielerlei Hinsicht nie langweilen: wegen der besonderen Aussicht auf die Gipfel des Vall de Núria, auf die französischen Pyrenäen und Vorpyrenäen, und wegen des großartigen Panoramas Kataloniens, das an einem wolkenlosen Tag sogar Blicke bis zur Meeresküste der Costa Brava, dem Cap de Creus und dem Golf von Rosa bietet.
Entfernung

11,98 km

Höhengewinn

904 m

Trailrank

86 | 4.8

erill
mit
Entfernung

11,98 km

Höhengewinn

904 m

Trailrank

86 | 4.8

erill
mit
Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in

Pic d'Anie

Der Pic d'Anie oder Auñamendi (2504 m) ist bedeutend wegen seiner pyramidalen Form und weil er der erste Berg der Pyrenäen ist, der 2500 Meter übersteigt und sich vom Atlantischen Ozean her ostwärts bewegt. Sein Gipfel bietet einen spektakulären Panoramablick auf die Berge Mesa de los Tres Reyes, Peña Forca, Castillo de Acher und weiter entfernt Bisaurin und Pic du Midi d'Ossau. Obwohl er sich vollständig auf französischem Gebiet befindet, gilt er als heiliger Berg der Basken, denn gemäß ihrer Mythologie lebt dort die Göttin Mari oder Yanagorri, die weibliche Darstellung der Mutter Erde und der Naturkräfte.
Entfernung

12,31 km

Höhengewinn

915 m

Trailrank

65

Entfernung

12,31 km

Höhengewinn

915 m

Trailrank

65

Weitere Beschreibungen und Fotos findest du in
Discovery logo
 
Von der Wikiloc-Community empfohlene Trails
Mehr Wikiloc Discoveries

Discovery logo
|
Essential trails loved by the Wikiloc Community

The Pyrenees

Discover the most beautiful places in this amazing mountain range.


The Pyrenees is a spectacular range of mountains that conveniently forms a natural border between Spain and France. It goes from the Atlantic Ocean (western end) to the Cap de Creus in the Mediterranean Sea (eastern end), and right in the middle is where “the Country of the Pyrenees” can be found, Andorra. Throughout the whole of this incredible chain there are bountiful opportunities for hiking, trekking and following along MTB trails which lead you to endless peaks, valleys and lakes for pure enjoyment.
20 reviews

Ordesa Valley: Cola de Caballo waterfall via Faja Pelay

Aerial views of the Ordesa Valley with the two vertical walls and the Arazas river.
This itinerary in particular has some of the best views of the Ordesa Valley since it allows us to discover it from a high altitude, passing through the most emblematic sites of the Ordesa and Monte Perdido National Park, such as the “Pradera de Ordesa” (Ordesa Meadow), the “Camino de los Cazadores” (Hunters’ Path), the bridges and waterfalls that dot all along the Arazas river, the “Circo de Cotatuero” (Cotatuero Cirque), the panoramic Calcilarruego Viewpoint, the practically aerial “Faja Pelay” (Pelay Belt), the “Bosque de Las Hayas” (Beech Tree Forest), the “Cola de Caballo” (Horsetail) waterfall and the “Gradas de Soaso” (Soaso Tiers).
Find more descriptions and photos in

Núria Valley loop: Fontalba - Puigmal - Núria

The Vall de Núria surrounded by green meadows with the Sanctuary and the Reservoir in the center
One of the most beautiful itineraries to reach the summit of the Puigmal mountain and to discover the Núria Valley. Although the route begins with a steep climb from Fontalba to the top of Puigmal (2,913m), the terrain is not very technical, so the only requirement to enjoy these spectacular panoramic views from the main mountain ranges and surrounding valleys is to be in good physical shape. The itinerary continues descending towards the Núria Valley, famous for its Sanctuary and the Rack Railway which connects the valley to the nearby villages of Queralbs and Ribes de Freser. From there, the trail returns back to the starting point along the “Camí de Fontalba” path.
Distance

8.56 mi

Elevation +

3553 f

Distance

8.56 mi

Elevation +

3553 f

Find more descriptions and photos in

The Carlit: from Les Bouillouses Lake

The last climb of the Carlit, with views of the twelve lakes that surround it.
The summit of the Carlit is one of the most emblematic peaks in the Pyrenees. The great beauty of its surroundings, the 12 lakes that encompass it and the final climb make it a very special mountaintop for nature lovers. This is the classic route that starts from Les Bouillouses lake, follows the GR10 passing by some lakes, goes up the Grava Valley, continues along the scree to the “Estany Gelat” (Frozen lake) and with an easy climb reaches the roof (2,921m), which offers spectacular views on a clear day.
Distance

10.54 mi

Elevation +

3179 f

Distance

10.54 mi

Elevation +

3179 f

Reviews
(5)
Find more descriptions and photos in

Peña Oroel

Oroel Ridge, where the summit rises at its last peak.
Standing out on the Aragonese pre-Pyrenean horizon and rising on vertiginous 300-meter walls, stands the top of the Peña Oroel (1,769m). Reached from the starting point of the "Parador de Oroel" and boasting a fantastic viewpoint, this peak offers a picture-perfect landscape of the Huesca Pyrenees. The legend that comes with this mountaintop has it that the reconquest of Aragon originated here, as bonfires were lit as a sign of the start of the rebellion. Returning from this mythical summit, the itinerary continues on to the la “Senda de los Lobos” (the Wolves’ Path).
Distance

7.50 mi

Elevation +

2316 f

Distance

7.50 mi

Elevation +

2316 f

Reviews
(2)
Find more descriptions and photos in

La Pica d'Estats: Through the Vall Ferrera

Summit of La Pica d'Estats where a cross stands fully covered with colored flags.
La Pica d'Estats is the highest peak in Catalonia. At an altitude of 3,143 meters, together with its neighbors, Pic Verdaguer (3,133m) and Punta Gabarró (3,114m), all rise imposingly in front of the Estats and Sotllo lakes. This is the time-tested route that starts from La Molinassa car park, passes through the “Vall Ferrera” (Ferrera Valley), where the Vallferrera refuge is. From there, it goes on to the Sotllo ravine until that path takes you to the Estats and Sotllo lakes where most people stay for the night. The following day, the trail continues with a hike up to the Riufred pass and ultimately reaches the roof of Catalonia. The second part of the journey consists of a rewarding descent which revisits the same route taken on the way up.
Distance

11.34 mi

Elevation +

5548 f

Distance

11.34 mi

Elevation +

5548 f

Reviews
(1)
Find more descriptions and photos in

La Mesa de los Tres Reyes

Summit of the Mesa de los Tres Reyes, with a model of the castle of Javier, patron saint of Navarre.
At 2,428m, La Mesa de los Tres Reyes is the highest point in Navarra. At its feet lie the Ansó and Hecho valleys, an area of natural spaces such as "La Selva de Oza" or "La Foz de Fago" and beautiful stone farmhouses with ancient traditions. Its summit is right at the crossing point between the ancient Kingdoms of Navarra and Aragon (Spain) and the Viscount of Béarn (France). Its name is the symbol of the union point of the three territories, where the legend tells of the three kings getting together there to discern about the future of their lands.
Find more descriptions and photos in

Aigüestortes: Estanys de Gerber

Estany de Gerber with its crystal clear waters and Bassiero Peak in the background.
One of the most beautiful natural reserves in Catalonia is that of "Aigüestortes i Estany de Sant Maurici" National Park. This is a beautiful and easy excursion, suitable for families with children, which takes your feet through the Valley and "Estanys de Gerber" (lakes), left behind from glaciers. The route starts from the car park of "La Peülla", passes by the "Estanyola de Gerber" (deep blue waters where the surrounding peaks are mirrored), continues by the Gerber ravine where we find the "Estany Petit" just before reaching the ample Gerber Lake (surrounded by various peaks greater than 2,500m).
Distance

4.26 mi

Elevation +

1043 f

Distance

4.26 mi

Elevation +

1043 f

Reviews
(7)
Find more descriptions and photos in

Anayet Peak

Views of Pic d'Anayet and the reflection of its summit in the water of one of the Ibones.
Ibones de Anayet together with the aesthetic silhouettes of the Pico Anayet and its neighboring Pic Midi d'Ossau, form one of the most typical pictures of the Pyrenees. The route starts from el Corral de las Mulas, passes through the Anayet Formigal ski resort, and reaches the Ibones de Anayet, a group of small lakes as the remnants of glaciers. From there, with a more exposed step (secured with fixed chains), and with a climb up a couloir, we can climb the Pico de Anayet (2,545m), which in fact is actually the remains of an ancient volcano that collapsed, only leaving behind its chimney.
Find more descriptions and photos in

The Ulldeter Cirque

Aerial views of the Ulldeter Cirque and its valley, source of the Ter river.
This spectacular loop trail around the Ulldeter Valley Cirque, starts from the Vallter 2000 ski resort and regales the hiker with three peaks: Pic de la Dona (2,702m), Pic de Prat de Bacivers (2,845m) and Pic de Bastiments (2,881m). It is one of these long-established routes which you would never get tired of, for the privileged views of the peaks of Vall de Núria, the French Pyrenees and the Pre-Pyrenees, and for the great panorama of Catalonia, even bestowing views all the way to the sea coast comprised of the Costa Brava, Cap de Creus and the Gulf of Roses on a cloudless day.
Find more descriptions and photos in

Pic d'Anie

Pic d'Anie with its peculiar pyramidal shape surrounded by green meadows.
The Pic d'Anie or Auñamendi (2,504m), is very significant for its pyramidal shape and for being the first Pyrenean mountain to exceed 2,500m moving eastward from the Atlantic Ocean. Its summit offers a spectacular panoramic view which includes the mountains of la Mesa de los Tres Reyes, Peña Forca, Castillo de Acher and further afield the Bisaurin and Pic du Midi d'Ossau. Despite being entirely on French territory, it is the sacred mountain of the Basque people, because according to their mythology, there lives the goddess Mari or Yanagorri, female representation of Mother Earth and natural forces.
Distance

7.65 mi

Elevation +

3002 f

Distance

7.65 mi

Elevation +

3002 f

Find more descriptions and photos in
Discovery logo
 
Essential trails loved by the Wikiloc Community
More Wikiloc Discoveries